Segunda División Profesional is the second division of professional football in Uruguay, established in 1942. The league is sometimes referred to as Primera B. Segunda División was first held in 1942 to replace amateur Divisional Intermedia, establishing a professional league for lower divisions in Uruguay.

The most successful clubs are Fénix and Sud América and the current champion is Cerrito.